Page 1 of 2

Question about license usage

Posted: Thu May 22, 2008 10:18 am
by bhaidaya
I am a developer and have purchased from you before and i have a question...

can I purchase 1 lic from you and use it in both my production environment and my dev environment?

I have three environments per customer and I have all my customers purchase your add on... do you offer lic to developers like me for use only in a dev environment on my dev domain?

here is how i am set up...
Production:
http://www.production.com

staging:
http://www.production.com/staging/

Development:
http://testing.mydevcompany.com

Re: Question about license usage

Posted: Thu May 22, 2008 2:38 pm
by inveo
bhaidaya wrote:do you offer lic to developers like me for use only in a dev environment on my dev domain?


Yes, we do. Magic SEO URL can be enabled for unlimited public accessible test web sites.

Re: Question about license usage

Posted: Thu May 22, 2008 2:41 pm
by bhaidaya
Great! purchasing again... :D

Re: Question about license usage

Posted: Thu May 22, 2008 2:50 pm
by bhaidaya
Ouch. $111.19 USD !!!!

it used to be $89.00???

Bad time to be increasing your prices for the US...

Re: Question about license usage

Posted: Thu May 22, 2008 3:27 pm
by inveo
Since yesterday, all prices and orders are handled in EUR (€69), because of bad USD exchange rates. One year ago, 1 USD equaled to 25 CZK (Czech currency), but after one year it is only 16 CZK, which is about 30% fall... we were no longer able to keep price same.

Re: Question about license usage

Posted: Thu May 22, 2008 3:51 pm
by bhaidaya
Brutal. Thats a difficult increase to swallow..

do you still require that Magic SEO link to be displayed or can we have it removed now?

Re: Question about license usage

Posted: Thu May 22, 2008 4:10 pm
by inveo
bhaidaya wrote:Brutal. Thats a difficult increase to swallow..


I am not sure I understand you correctly, but prices were not increased.

Small example:
$89 USD = 2 225 CZK (one year ago)

€69 EUR = 1 725 CZK (now)

As you can see, prices were decreased about 300 CZK. I fully understand, that from US point of view prices were increased and I know it is very unpopular change, but we had no other choice.

bhaidaya wrote:do you still require that Magic SEO link to be displayed or can we have it removed now?


There is no footer link since February 2008 by default.

Re: Question about license usage

Posted: Thu May 22, 2008 8:15 pm
by bhaidaya
seems brutal for us both... don't get me wrong i enjoy the service... perhaps next time i'll sign up for the affiliate program.. I've already routed several purchases to you from my clients..

just curious
when I make my purchase and you ask for the exact url. Would that be 'http://www.xyz.com/shop' or does it matter can i put just 'http://www.xyz.com' ?

eg. 'http://www.production.com, http://www.production.com/staging/, http://testing.mydevcompany.com'

or

eg. 'http://www.production.com, http://testing.mydevcompany.com'

Re: Question about license usage

Posted: Fri May 23, 2008 6:16 am
by inveo
bhaidaya wrote:Would that be 'http://www.xyz.com/shop' or does it matter can i put just 'http://www.xyz.com' ?


Please put http://www.production.com and email me after you make an order with additional URLs.

Re: Question about license usage

Posted: Fri May 23, 2008 10:02 am
by bhaidaya
Purchased and emailed... thanks Jiri

One more quick question... when you encode my files do you just use the domain(xyz.com)? or the actual shop url(xyz.com/shop)?

Thanks

Cart  
(empty)

Cart Check out  »

Prices are tax inclusive.

The VAT rate for your country (US) * is 0,0 % because it is not a member of the European Union (EU).

* Please create an account if your country does not match.

Community feed
  • [phpBB3] AJAX Userinfo Extension
    Hi! I'm having trouble with this extension: https://www.phpbb.com/customise/db/exte ... _userinfo/ I tried asking support from the author but for no avail, since now. My request for support...
    by Lord Phobos
  • [phpBB3] Upgrade to phpBB 3.2.3
    Hello.. after Upgrade to phpBB 3.2.3 I am getting this message.. How can I solve this issue..? Thank you
    by ingbrzy
  • [phpBB3] URL path changed
    Hello.. I have changed my site path after moving to new hosting and now can not activate SEO module.. new path http://www.miuios.cz/domains/miuios.cz/ could you help me? thank you
    by ingbrzy2
  • [phpBB3] Chinese language support
    Hi, i bought magic seo for phpbb because it says that it supports a wide range of alphabets and UTF-8, however i found that it doesn't. I'm preparing a website in Chinese and all forums having a...
    by iwsmike
  • [WP2PS] Yoast SEO plugin
    Thanks for your support installing the PS-WP integration. However there is some errors when PS-WP integration is activated. 1. Error generating sitemap with Yoas SEO plugin (it disappears when...
    by argidomin
Join our support forum » Pre-Sales Questions »
Featured Testimonials

Just wanted to let you know that I got it working :-) It's an awesome product you've got there!

Justin, the owner of Fokvereniging VWF

Thank you for all the great support. I am truly impressed by your product, and by all the help you've given me to get it up and running!

Mark, the owner of Delica Canada

More Testimonials »