Page 1 of 1

MSU Sitemaps - need to be updated?

Posted: Sat Mar 08, 2008 1:17 pm
by jeking
Just a quick question. Does the site map need to be updated at all once it's installed? How does it know if I've added new products?

Re: MSU Sitemaps - need to be updated?

Posted: Sat Mar 08, 2008 1:37 pm
by inveo
No, it doesn't. The content of MSU Sitemaps is generated "on the fly".

Re: MSU Sitemaps - need to be updated?

Posted: Sat Mar 08, 2008 5:08 pm
by jeking
Thanks for the quick reply. Could you explain that a bit more? Does a new product page need to be visited for it to be added, for example?

Re: MSU Sitemaps - need to be updated?

Posted: Sat Mar 08, 2008 5:40 pm
by inveo
No, it doesn't. Visiting the page is only required for cache data creation.

Re: MSU Sitemaps - need to be updated?

Posted: Sat Mar 08, 2008 6:04 pm
by jeking
So how does it compile all the site links?

Re: MSU Sitemaps - need to be updated?

Posted: Sat Mar 08, 2008 8:00 pm
by inveo
I don't know what you mean now.

Re: MSU Sitemaps - need to be updated?

Posted: Sun Mar 09, 2008 11:33 am
by jeking
Sorry if I wasn't clear. I mean how are the url's in the site map generated. As I understand it, a site map includes teh url to every product one my site. When I add a new product, how does that url get added to the site map?

Re: MSU Sitemaps - need to be updated?

Posted: Sun Mar 09, 2008 2:26 pm
by inveo
Once the product is added, automatically appear in MSU Sitemaps.

Cart  
(empty)

Cart Check out  »

Prices are tax inclusive.

The VAT rate for your country (US) * is 0,0 % because it is not a member of the European Union (EU).

* Please create an account if your country does not match.

Community feed
  • [phpBB3] AJAX Userinfo Extension
    Hi! I'm having trouble with this extension: https://www.phpbb.com/customise/db/exte ... _userinfo/ I tried asking support from the author but for no avail, since now. My request for support...
    by Lord Phobos
  • [phpBB3] Upgrade to phpBB 3.2.3
    Hello.. after Upgrade to phpBB 3.2.3 I am getting this message.. How can I solve this issue..? Thank you
    by ingbrzy
  • [phpBB3] URL path changed
    Hello.. I have changed my site path after moving to new hosting and now can not activate SEO module.. new path http://www.miuios.cz/domains/miuios.cz/ could you help me? thank you
    by ingbrzy2
  • [phpBB3] Chinese language support
    Hi, i bought magic seo for phpbb because it says that it supports a wide range of alphabets and UTF-8, however i found that it doesn't. I'm preparing a website in Chinese and all forums having a...
    by iwsmike
  • [WP2PS] Yoast SEO plugin
    Thanks for your support installing the PS-WP integration. However there is some errors when PS-WP integration is activated. 1. Error generating sitemap with Yoas SEO plugin (it disappears when...
    by argidomin
Join our support forum » Pre-Sales Questions »
Featured Testimonials

Thank you so much for getting it setup!

Jonathan, the owner of Foster's Point

Thank you for all the great support. I am truly impressed by your product, and by all the help you've given me to get it up and running!

Mark, the owner of Delica Canada

More Testimonials »