Page 1 of 1

[CRE Loaded] Thickbox URLs

Posted: Sat Sep 12, 2009 3:52 pm
by bozzy28
We have developed our site so that the product_info.php page opens in thickbox,

We have found that because of having &keepThis=true&TB_iframe=true&height=500&width=600 after the end of the product url, it doesnt seem to work

Basically URLS like http://testing.extremefantasy.co.uk/product_info.php?products_id=9541&keepThis=true&TB_iframe=true&height=500&width=600

we need like http://testing.extremefantasy.co.uk/pom-pom-feather-tickler-9541.html?keepThis=true&TB_iframe=true&height=500&width=600

I thick this is very important as more and more stores are heavily customised and wll be using thickbox.

Thanks

John

p.s sorry was posted in wrong forum.

Re: [CRE Loaded] Thickbox URLs

Posted: Sun Sep 13, 2009 6:51 am
by inveo
To avoid any compatibility issues, MSU transforms to SEO format only known URLs.

There is also a problem with new duplicate content in this specific case. I recommend you to change standard URLs to thickbox URLs with JS, not directly in the HTML source code.

Re: [CRE Loaded] Thickbox URLs

Posted: Mon Sep 14, 2009 9:32 am
by bozzy28
Hi Jiri, so how would I do that, not really getting what you mean,

Thanks

John

Re: [CRE Loaded] Thickbox URLs

Posted: Mon Sep 14, 2009 9:38 am
by inveo
I mean to generate such URLs without

Code: Select all

&keepThis=true&TB_iframe=true&height=500&width=600


and add this to URI via JS and DOM.

Cart  
(empty)

Cart Check out  »

Prices are tax inclusive.

The VAT rate for your country (US) * is 0,0 % because it is not a member of the European Union (EU).

* Please create an account if your country does not match.

Community feed
  • [phpBB3] AJAX Userinfo Extension
    Hi! I'm having trouble with this extension: https://www.phpbb.com/customise/db/exte ... _userinfo/ I tried asking support from the author but for no avail, since now. My request for support...
    by Lord Phobos
  • [phpBB3] Upgrade to phpBB 3.2.3
    Hello.. after Upgrade to phpBB 3.2.3 I am getting this message.. How can I solve this issue..? Thank you
    by ingbrzy
  • [phpBB3] URL path changed
    Hello.. I have changed my site path after moving to new hosting and now can not activate SEO module.. new path http://www.miuios.cz/domains/miuios.cz/ could you help me? thank you
    by ingbrzy2
  • [phpBB3] Chinese language support
    Hi, i bought magic seo for phpbb because it says that it supports a wide range of alphabets and UTF-8, however i found that it doesn't. I'm preparing a website in Chinese and all forums having a...
    by iwsmike
  • [WP2PS] Yoast SEO plugin
    Thanks for your support installing the PS-WP integration. However there is some errors when PS-WP integration is activated. 1. Error generating sitemap with Yoas SEO plugin (it disappears when...
    by argidomin
Join our support forum » Pre-Sales Questions »
Featured Testimonials

Guys, thank you for all your support, you've been absolutely amazing! Please feel free to use this as a review on your website.

Veronica, the owner of Rave Kit

Thanks for a wonderful product, works great with phpBB3. Thanks for the prompt support.

Ravi, the owner of Sharesguru

More Testimonials »