Page 1 of 1

[CRE Loaded] Showing numbers only in URL

Posted: Tue Aug 17, 2010 11:51 pm
by jonathancunliffe
Hi,

I have installed Magic SEO for CRE Loaded on a live site this morning and everything has worked except for one thing... The URLs are only showing numbers rather than category and product names.

Can you help me to work out why this is happening?

For example http://www.domain.com/-35 is coming up instead of http://www.domain.com/categoryname-35 and http://www.domain.com/-921.html instead of http://www.domain.com/productname-921.html

Let me know if you need any further information. It seems like I am close, but clearly I don't want just numbers showing through.

Regards,

Jonathan

Re: [CRE Loaded] Showing numbers only in URL

Posted: Wed Aug 18, 2010 6:03 am
by inveo
Please post us your site URL.

Re: [CRE Loaded] Showing numbers only in URL

Posted: Wed Aug 18, 2010 7:35 am
by jonathancunliffe
Hi,

I reverted back to the previous .htaccess and application_top.php because this is a live shop.

However, the site can be seen at http://www.sweetpeaandwillow.com

I can provide FTP details if it helps. The current site is using "clean URLs" from a different module which we are clearly looking to replace.

Please let me know if you need any further information.

Regards,

Jonathan

Re: [CRE Loaded] Showing numbers only in URL

Posted: Wed Aug 18, 2010 3:01 pm
by inveo
It looks as a problem with database access. We will need FTP credentials to find out what is going on there.

Re: [CRE Loaded] Showing numbers only in URL

Posted: Thu Aug 19, 2010 5:12 am
by jonathancunliffe
Hi,

Please can you provide me with an email address that I can send them to? I would like to avoid posting them directly on the forum.

Thanks,

Jonathan

Re: [CRE Loaded] Showing numbers only in URL

Posted: Thu Aug 19, 2010 10:36 am
by inveo
Please post it via PM (Private Messages).

Re: [CRE Loaded] Showing numbers only in URL

Posted: Fri Aug 20, 2010 12:45 am
by jonathancunliffe
Hi J,

I have done this - please check your PMs.

Regards,

Jonathan

Re: [CRE Loaded] Showing numbers only in URL

Posted: Thu Sep 09, 2010 10:52 pm
by jonathancunliffe
Hi J,

I have done some further work on this, and cleaned up our PHP install and Magnetic One files. Unfortunately it is still not working.

I purchased the software a few months ago - is it possible that I am not using the latest version of the software? How do I check?

The last test I did, I was finding that when renaming .htaccess back to my normal version from my MagicSEO version after testing the site (and it showing the numbers only rather than category names and numbers), whilst the application_top.php still had the WSInclude uncommented, the same URLs were being generated (i.e. independently of the MagicSEO version of .htaccess). So I am just asking if it is possible that my version of the included php file is correct?

Please let me know your further thoughts.

Thanks,

Jonathan

Re: [CRE Loaded] Showing numbers only in URL

Posted: Fri Sep 10, 2010 11:49 am
by inveo
We have re-sent to you a latest MSU build, but I don't expect it will help you. There is a problem outside MSU on your site.

Cart  
(empty)

Cart Check out  »

Prices are tax inclusive.

The VAT rate for your country (US) * is 0,0 % because it is not a member of the European Union (EU).

* Please create an account if your country does not match.

Community feed
  • [phpBB3] Sharing users between phpBB / PrestaShop
    Hi i have 2 question 1- prestashop module support phpBB 3.3 ? 2- why we can not login in prestashop and phpbb with same user?
    by zohall
  • [phpBB3] AJAX Userinfo Extension
    Hi! I'm having trouble with this extension: https://www.phpbb.com/customise/db/exte ... _userinfo/ I tried asking support from the author but for no avail, since now. My request for support...
    by Lord Phobos
  • [phpBB3] Upgrade to phpBB 3.2.3
    Hello.. after Upgrade to phpBB 3.2.3 I am getting this message.. How can I solve this issue..? Thank you
    by ingbrzy
  • [phpBB3] URL path changed
    Hello.. I have changed my site path after moving to new hosting and now can not activate SEO module.. new path http://www.miuios.cz/domains/miuios.cz/ could you help me? thank you
    by ingbrzy2
  • [phpBB3] Chinese language support
    Hi, i bought magic seo for phpbb because it says that it supports a wide range of alphabets and UTF-8, however i found that it doesn't. I'm preparing a website in Chinese and all forums having a...
    by iwsmike
Join our support forum » Pre-Sales Questions »
Featured Testimonials

I normally don't give product testimonials, but your product works so well that I just can't keep quiet about it. I am a web designer and SEO, over the years I've worked with my different shopping carts and one of their biggest weaknesses is bad SEO of the cart link structure, in particular duplicate content issues through out most carts....

Kinnaert, the owner of Arnolds Office Furniture

Search friendly URL's are very important for marketing any site, let alone an e-commerce site like CRE Loaded. A client site built on CRE Loaded needed a plug-in to fix the PHP based URL's. Magic SEO URLs are running flawlessly and doing exactly what it is supposed to: providing those search friendly URL's. I had them install it as well...

Chad, the owner of Website Marketing & Website Development

More Testimonials »